Johnny Thunders - So Alone LP - Yellow Vinyl

Vinyl Records

  • $ 29.98

Only 1 left!

Johnny Thunders - So Alone - Opaque Yellow vinyl 

Johnny Thunders, founding member and lead guitarist for 1970s proto-punk bands The New York Dolls and The Heartbreakers, was known for a gritty, intense guitar sound that served as a blueprint of sorts for bands such as the Sex Pistols.

After The Heartbreakers split, Thunders recorded his first solo album, So Alone, in 1978. Featuring guest musicians such as Chrissie Hynde (Pretenders), Phil Lynott (Thin Lizzy), Steve Jones and Paul Cook (Sex Pistols) and Peter Perrett (The Only Ones). So Alone is a true rock classic, an eclectic mix of rock, punk and soul that showcases Johnny Thunders at his very best.

A1 Pipe Line
A2 You Can't Put Your Arms Round a Memory
A3 Great Big Kiss
A4 Ask Me No Questions
A5 Leave Me Alone
B1 Daddy Rollin' Stone
B2 London Boys
B3 (She's So) Untouchable
B4 Subway Train
B5 Downtown

We Also Recommend