Spellbound - New Blood LP

Spellbound - New Blood LP

Vinyl Records

  • $32.00

Only 1 left!

Psychobilly/Rockabilly band Spellbound was formed in 1986 by brothers Frankie and Adrian Hayes, who came from Bray, Co Wicklow, 15 miles south of Dublin City. Spellbound decided to head directly to mainland Europe, and recorded their 1988 debut album "Mystical Madness", which was never released in their home country. The band blazed a brief trail across the rockabilly and psychobilly festivals of Germany and Scandinavia before, it seemed, vanishing back into the Hellfire woods of County Wicklow. In 2003, with a resurgence in the European Psycho scene, Spellbound were once again performing at psychobilly festivals in Germany, Spain and Holland. 2005 saw the release of their second album "A Fistful Of Spells", followed by "Eleven Deadly Sins" in 2009. To date, Spellbound have brought their live performances to Spain, The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, France, Finland, Prague, Estonia and the United Kingdom. In 2011 they released their fourth studio album "Stir It Up".


We Also Recommend